Review by Welovequalitybooks.bis- Carnal Sacraments_Perry Brass

Book Review: Carnal Sacraments (Second Edition)

Posted on Leave a commentPosted in Book Reviews

Title: Carnal Sacraments (Second Edition)

Author: Perry Brass

Publisher: Belhue Press

Date of publication: March 17, 2014

Number of Pages: 319

ASIN: B00J2HU50C

 

Carnal Sacraments by author Perry Brass is a Historical novel published by Belhue Press. The novel is set in the year 2075. The novel is set. This renders Carnal Sacraments a futuristic hue.

 

The novel elicits a range of thoughts and questions. What if, someone gets an elixir? What if, someone gets a golden ticket to immorality? What if, a price one would have to pay? Through the life of the protagonist Jeffery Cooper, the novel, acknowledges all the ‘what ifs’.

 

Jeffery Cooper is a marketing wizard. He gets the chance of a lifetime. He will remain young forever! In return, he delivers products in the worldwide market that are instant hits. The concepts he comes up with, have to be a perfect one. To attract the loyal clientele, Jeffery’s ideas have to strike a chord, every time. Jeffery exceeds the expectations of ‘The System’. ‘The System’ is a secret organization that handpicks geniuses like Jeffery, controlling every aspect of his life. A certain secret potion keeps his body young. He barely looks in his thirties. In actuality, he is in his early eighties.

 

In spite of having everlasting youth, Jeffery sometimes feels age catching up with him. He suffers from frequent panic attacks and the recurring snapshots of the past. ‘The System’ is an intrusive unit that monitors each and every move of its beneficiaries. Jeffery goes through various health and mental checks to keep maintaining his recipient state. He meets his art loving psychotherapist, Tony Rosenputter weekly.

 

Jeffrey feels an attraction for Tony. He acquires abhorrence for the mysterious attacker who’s stalking him. Jeffrey’s life takes a thrilling turn with these radically opposite sentiments. Will Jeffery realize the curse of having an elixir? Or will he alleviate himself into a supreme individual, which even he could not imagine he’d be? The ending of the novel is befitting yet shocking.

 

The author Perry Brass touches various issues through his novel. He insinuates about the relationship one has with their own selves. The author exhibits the association one has with the environment. He reciprocates the universal feelings of romantic love, fulfillment and security. Brass assimilates ambition, the fear of death and the human tendency of ignoring ageing. He explores the role of governance, regime or a system in our lives. Most importantly, Carnal Sacraments is sympathetic to the human desire to leave an indelible mark on the society- the easiest means of living forever.

 

Carnal Sacraments asserts the age-old truth that time is indefatigable. Science can progress and humankind may evolve. The global climate may alter, and the ozone layer may deplete more or in turn stabilize. But time can neither be conquered, manipulated nor usurped. Time always wins.

 

Carnal Sacraments by author Perry Brass definitely left a deep impression on my mind. Volunteering to read the book was a fulfilling experience. The uniqueness of the plot is applause-worthy.

 

My rating for Carnal Sacraments by author Perry Brass is a four star.

 

 

Carnal Sacraments: A Historical Novel of the Future Set in the Last Quarter of the 21st Century, Second EditionCarnal Sacraments: A Historical Novel of the Future Set in the Last Quarter of the 21st Century, Second Edition by Perry Brass
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Book Review by Welovequalitybooks.biz for The Leftover_Brooke Williams

Book Review: The Leftover

Posted on Leave a commentPosted in Book Reviews

 

Title: The Leftover
Author: Brooke Williams
Publisher: Boutique of Quality Books
Date of publication: September 1, 2017
Number of Pages: 264
ISBN-10: 1945448040
ISBN-13: 978-1945448041

 

The Leftover‘ is a scintillating romantic comedy penned by author Brooke Williams.

 

A young, promising, talented and lonely girl Megan Malone unwillingly accepts the offer of participating in a reality show. She has had high expectations love. Yet, she has no hope of finding the perfect one.

 

Her social incompetency burdens her. Megan’s fear of facing the new world shackles her. Her love for her sister works as an indefatigable impetus. It empowers her to challenge her social awkwardness, her physical limitations- to bloom as a more confident person.

 

Cane Trevino is irresistible! Every girl swoons over him. Every guy is awed by his personality, kindness, and charm. Cane hides a deep hurt! He has withdrawn from the world. Albeit, the world beckons him. Does he have the strength to break free from the pain?

 

‘The Leftover’ delivers realistic characters, original situations and a love story throbbing with happy possibilities. The other people in the novel add zing, fire, hatred, laughter, and adventure!

 

The storyline is compact, engrossing and believable. The novel underlines basic values that bring out the integrity of humanity. The happy-go-lucky novel, ‘The Leftover’ was seriously a fun read! ‘The Leftover‘ is unputdownable. I read it in 36 hours- straight.

 

Volunteering to review ‘The Leftover’ by Brooke Williams was an absolute pleasure. The novel has given me the courage to believe that love lasts as do friendships. ‘The Leftover‘ reiterates the conviction that goodness exists irrespective of nefarious intentions and callous people infesting our environment.

 

My rating for ‘The Leftover’ by Brooke Williams is the perfect score of 5 stars! I guess it will be nice to alternatively rate ‘The Leftover’ with 5 hearts- ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ 

 

The LeftoverThe Leftover by Brooke Williams

My rating: 5 of 5 starsView all my reviews

 

 

 

 

Book Review: Mashed

Book Review: MASHED: The Culinary Delights of Twisted Erotic Horror

Posted on Leave a commentPosted in Book Reviews

Title: MASHED: The Culinary Delights of Twisted Erotic Horror

Authors: Grivante, Eddie Generous, Stephen McQuiggan, Darle Dimmelle, John Grey, Nicholas Paschall, Mark Daponte, J. Donnait, Brandon Ketchum, Alex Colvin, Maxine Kollar, Cobalt Jade, Steven Carr, R.A. Goli, Calypso Kane, Devon Widmer and Jaap Boekestein.
Publisher: Grivante Press
Date of publication: April 25, 2017
Number of Pages: 286
ISBN: 1626760144
ASIN: B01N38T1OU

 

MASHED: The Culinary Delights of Twisted Erotic Horror is an Adult Anthology published by Grivante Press.

The Publishing House received 200 Submissions of which they have selected 17 authors from across the world. The writers of Mashed have come up with an assortment of dark humor and steamy horror. The Anthology is flavored with epicurean flourishes.

 

The sequence of the short stories is well planned and perfectly executed.

 

MASHED: The Culinary Delights of Twisted Erotic Horror begins with a witchy romance; progresses to an obsessive tale. The book meanders from supernatural romance to supernatural revenge. The content of the novel moves into paranormal, culinary love, to hilarity, and many more genre’.

 

My picks from the anthology are A Woman’s Corn (By J. Donnait), Biscuit (By Grivante), Burnt Scrambled Eggs (By Devon Widmer) and Stray (By Calypso Kane).

 

The Disagreeable Dinner (By Mark Daponte) was quirky at its best. The other dinner short story The Wrath of the Buttery Bastard Taters (By Alex Colvin) was crazy, beastly fun!

 

Sauce (By Steven Carr) is probably the most horrific short story that I have ever read! I think this story will haunt me forever!

 

On a rainy boring weekend where all your friends are busy. Searching for out-of-the-box fun while enjoying alone time? ‘MASHED: The Culinary Delights of Twisted Erotic Horror’ is the perfect choice!

 

Volunteering to review the novel was definitely an impactful experience.

 

I will give 5 Star to MASHED: The Culinary Delights of Twisted Erotic Horror for its original content. Analyzing MASHED: The Culinary Delights of Twisted Erotic Horror on reader’s engagement, I will give the anthology 3 Stars.

 

I give a Comprehensive Rating of 3 Stars to MASHED: The Culinary Delights of Twisted Erotic Horror.

 

 

 

MASHED: The Culinary Delights of Twisted Erotic HorrorMASHED: The Culinary Delights of Twisted Erotic Horror by Grivante
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

'The Big 10 Paleo....' Author: Megan Flynn Peterson

Book Review: The Big 10 Paleo Spiralizer Cookbook

Posted on Leave a commentPosted in Book Reviews
'The Big 10 Paleo....' Author: Megan Flynn Peterson Book Review by welovequalitybooks.biz
‘The Big 10 Paleo….’
Author: Megan Flynn Peterson

Title: The Big 10 Paleo Spiralizer Cookbook

Author: Megan Flynn Peterson

Publisher: Rockridge Press

Date of publication: May 9, 2017

Number of Pages: 190

ISBN-10: 1623158966

ISBN-13: 978-1623158965

 

The Big 10 Paleo Spiralizer Cookbook by Megan Flynn Peterson is a cookbook for keeps.

 

Vegetable Noodles always amazed me! I tried unsuccessfully to create a variety Paleo dishes because I knew only a few recipes that worked for me. It was always my dream to cook crunchy scrumptious noodle-like vegetable dishes.

 

The Big 10 Paleo Spiralizer Cookbook answered all my doubts and introduced me to the beautiful world of healthy eating. I even purchased a Spiralizer to get the dishes right!

 

Megan Flynn Peterson works with difficult vegetables like turnips and beet. Beets are one of my chosen vegetables. I have always had beetroot cut into slices with a dash of lemon and some salt. I have sometimes imagined using the beautiful red beet differently. This cookbook made it possible for me! Now I can make a variety of tasty dishes with beetroot. I loved the recipe for Quick-Pickled Beet Noodles and the variation with Beet and Carrots. Beet Pasta with Lemon-Butter Sauce turned out to be very delicious.

 

Tahini is again a difficult ingredient to inculcate in food. It usually goes with Humus and not more, for me. I magically found the Carrot Noodle Salad with Tahini-Lime Dressing in the cookbook. I have made the dish a number of times now.

 

Sweet Potato Cincinnati Chilli, Grilled Salmon Zoodles marinated in Olives and Artichokes, Veggie Chow Fun with Egg, Cinnamon Honey Roasted Carrot Noodles, Rainbow Carrot Curly Fries, and Carrot Noodle Egg Drop Soup are all super delicious dishes that The Big 10 Paleo Spiralizer Cookbook elaborates.

 

Most of the dishes in the cookbook – The Big 10 Paleo Spiralizer Cookbook come with variations. The modifications in the instructions allow new cooks as well as cooking experts to try out more variety while cooking.

 

 Megan Flynn Peterson shares her input on blades, vegetables, and cooking technique simply and effectively. For a new user of Spiralizer or for someone fresh at Paleo diet, using new equipment with different vegetables can be tricky. Megan Flynn Peterson guides her readers with the vegetable and Spiralizer blade combination; blade and cooking technique combination; vegetable, equipment and cooking technique that will work with each recipe.

 

The Big 10 Paleo Spiralizer Cookbook is a definitive guide to Paleo cooking – a must have! This book totally deserves a round of applause, drooling slurps, tasty second helpings, and 5 stars.

 

The Big 10 Paleo Spiralizer Cookbook: 10 Vegetables to Noodle, 100 Healthy Spiralizer Recipes, 300 Variations

Spirits of the Heart Author: Claire Gem Reivewd by welovequalitybooks.biz

Book Review: Spirits of the Heart

Posted on Leave a commentPosted in Book Reviews

Title: Spirits of the Heart (Haunted Voices Book 2)

Author: Claire Gem

Publisher: Erato Publishing

Date of publication: February 14, 2017

Number of Pages: 322

E-Book ASIN: B01N7VIZU2

Store: Kindle

 

Spirits of the Heart by Claire Gem is a Haunted/Ghost novel set in Middletown, New York.

Laura Horton finds herself abandoned by her school friend, on the porch of Miller’s house. Miller a security officer who works at the Middletown Psychiatric Center is nothing like she had imagined. Miller Sanford’s abruptness disturbs her. Armoured with a raw masculinity and good looks he perturbs her more!

 

Ignoring the persistent urge to return to North Carolina, Laura joins The Alcoholic Rehab Center as a Therapist. The eerie view of an ancient graveyard from her room adds to Laura’s discomfiture! The office premise piques her inquisitiveness.

 

Miller is equally unhappy with the unexpected circumstances. She reminds him of a wound that Laura’s school friend inflicted on him recently. He tries his best to avoid Laura, yet a strong magnetism that draws him to her!

 

As Laura and Miller unravel their enforced proximity, certain occurring shakes their equanimity.

 

Brought together by fate, Laura and Miller commit to help a child spirit. In the process, Laura is able to overcome her abandonment issues and Miller is able to conquer his dark past. Together, the two start a beautiful journey that will stay with the readers ceaselessly.

 

To find out if they are able to help the little sprite, read Spirits of the Hearts!

 

Author Claire Gem tackles issues of family ties, alcoholism, medical malpractices, homelessness, and trust, beautifully throughout the novel. The emphasis on all these concerns is interestingly merged with the storyline. This novel is un-put-down-able. Each line, every page of the story will pulsate the reader’s curiosity. The tempo of the book is- undiluted suspense. At no point can the reader guess how it all would turn out.

 

Spirits of the Heart is engrossing!

 

Judiciously set as a haunted novel, Spirits of the Heart explores the unknown – the paranormal. Spirits of the Heart encourages the readers to unravel mysteries rather than to succumb to fear. The feeling: ‘everything happens for a reason’ is appropriately predominant throughout the novel.

 

Every reader will appreciate their loved ones a lot more after a read of Spirits of the Heart by Clare Gems!

 

Spirits of the Heart most definitely deserves a 5 Star!

 

Book Review: ©welovequalitybooks.biz

 

 

Spirits of the HeartSpirits of the Heart by Claire Gem
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

View all my reviews

Book Review: Spellcaster Author: George Bachman ©welovequalitybooks.biz

Book Review: Spellcaster

Posted on Leave a commentPosted in Book Reviews
Book Review: Spellcaster Author: George Bachman ©welovequalitybooks.biz
Book Review: Spellcaster
Author: George Bachman
©welovequalitybooks.biz

Title: Spellcaster

Author: George Bachman

Publisher: Sublime Ltd.

Date of publication: April 3, 2017

Number of pages: 262

E-Book ISBN: 978-0-9908990-2-0

Store: Kindle

 

 

Spellcaster by George Bachman is a Historical/Fantasy/Paranormal & Urban novel set in the Victorian era (1837-1901).

 

The protagonist Christine and her sisters arrive at their family friend’s residence- The Marble’s. Christine, Allison, and Natalie are the debutants of the year. While the sisters and their friends are busy searching for a suitable husband, Christine searches for those who haunt her in her lucid dreams.

Christine has a strong ESP. Gradually her dreams turn into nightmares!

 

Several times, the sixteen-year-old, has out-of-body experiences. Our strong heroine hides her physical and mental turmoil from her sisters and family. Sometimes Natty, who shares the room with Christine, feels that her sister needs help. Christine, however, convinces her, every time with her wit that she is completely fine.

 

As the dreams become more lucid, frightening and recurrent, the young lady decides to unearth the cause of it all.

 

Christine uses her talent as an occultist to unearth her past- life- experiences eclipsing her present life. She uses magic and some amounts of selfishness to find her lost friend from the other life. Christine succeeds but is riddled with guilt for sacrificing Allie’s happiness and future.

Christine and her friend use astral projection to return as people of their previous lives- to France. Here we are introduced to the Spellcaster. Christine, who was a knight in the twelfth century, takes us on a high-voltage adventure and to a grand finale.

 

The novel is engaging. There are a lot of magical rituals which arouse different sensory experiences. There is a Jane Austin-ish feeling to the novel initially that completely flips into an action fantasy. The narrative moves into different genres deftly. The battle techniques are frightening, exciting and exhilarating to read. The reader is left to wonder if the magic can be as powerful! It’s amazing!

The conclusion to the book is befitting for the strong Knights of Spellcaster. The only thing that I missed was how Christine’s life turned out. Maybe, George Bachman, the author has a sequel planned. It would be nice to see Christine, her sisters, and her friend whom she found after terrible endeavor get a just story of their own.

I would give Spellcaster 3.5 Stars and will implore all fantasy lovers to definitely read George Bachman’s spellbinding novel.

Book Review: ©welovequalitybooks.biz

Spellcaster

http://amzn.to/2jAAGCI

Book Review: Wish For Amnesia

Posted on Leave a commentPosted in Book Reviews

 

http://amzn.to/2jAAGCI
Wish for Amnesia – 2017 Book Cover

Title: Wish for Amnesia

Author: Barbara Rosenthal

Place of publication: New York, NY, USA.

Publisher: Deadly Chaps Press

Date of publication:  November 30, 2016

Number of pages: 310

Paperback ISBN: 978-1-937739-83-6

E-Book ISBN: 978-1-937739-66-9

 

The Review:

Wish for Amnesia by Barbara Rosenthal starts with a flourishing and honest Foreword by Joseph A.W. Quintela, publisher, “I recognize her immediately, but it takes awhile before we say hello.” “… A work of pure rollicking fiction…” accelerates the reader’s interest. His insightful introduction to the author ensures that the novel will live up to its expectations of “this wackiest of deadly serious pieces of literature.

The story begins with a peep into the historical background, the lineage, the tribulations and the victories that led to the conception of the protagonist, Jack Rubin. Jack enters the pages with an air of élan, an infectious smile, and cartloads of self-doubt that he masks with his magnetic personality. The first few pages set the pattern of the conflict that the protagonist endures between his schizophrenic tendencies and his ambitions — “through his person the fate of the universe could advance more near to Heaven.

The story then introduces us to Jack’s girlfriend, Beatrice — the dark and secretive artist he shares all his dreams, fears and inconsistencies with. The author weaves the same intrigue for the readers that holds Jack riveted to Beatrice. We see how Beatrice holds her own and, more importantly, the strings of others’ lives to her whims and fancies. As the narrative progresses, her skills in people and circumstantial manipulations become the catalyst. The revelation in “Chapter 6: Jack Meets Beatrice at Kennedy Airport” is shocking! This is the very beginning of the unusual and amazing tidings that journeys — Wish for Amnesia.

The better half or perhaps the not-so-better half of Jack’s life is Caroline. She pierces the novel with her own set of inhibitions, familial issues, and guilt. The strong current of her repressed childhood and the embarrassments of her misadventures disintegrate her from a promising artist into a venomous person. Ironically, Beatrice introduces her student and aficionado Caroline to Jack. Soon we realize that the dark beauty plays a significant lead in the glorious convergence of Caroline and Jack and the eventual birth of their daughter, Jewel. Beatrice becomes the godmother of the newborn and her eventual lover.

Jewel, with her birth and increasing potential, elevates the storytelling to a high note.

She becomes the role model for many of Jack’s scientific and astronomical ventures. Caroline’s persona crumbles into a vicious, vengeful mother who is always high on marijuana. The story races through the tragedies that befall Jewel. (One of the ill-fated events will haunt the readers for a long time!). Despite all, Jewel tries to be a real jewel to her family and environment. After overcoming familial disappointment, disillusion in love, scarring by an unfortunate supernatural accident, her body is tragically ravaged by a stranger. Jewel finally succumbs to it all — in her wish for amnesia.

The tale stands out in its imagery and its tight and gripping plot. The incredible flow of the novel is not compromised even once, even though it took 38 years in creation! Barbara Rosenthal’s achievement as the author of Wish for Amnesia is exemplary. She builds an engrossing journey for each of the six characters and judiciously sees them through a befitting conclusion. The novel highlights the tyranny of World War II through the Auschwitz Concentration Camp (1940-1945), and the drama of the Vietnam War Protests (the late 1960s) and 1985 Rome Airport Attack, among other historical moments, beautifully intertwine in the storyline. The book further glimpses at black magic, the search of extraterrestrial beings and the advent of computers. It also touches the delicate issue of the possible benefits of plastic surgery in a victim’s life.

There are subtle nuances that depict the ideologies that most Jewish families try to live by. It underlines the prejudices that they often face. We see the central characters who are Jews by birth shrug away the religious rituals.

The book convincingly depicts the mandate of Judaism through the central characters’ desires to be the best; with complete commitment in everything they do.

The same spirit of excellence that propels Jack into a world figure conversely plummet his wife into abject malice. Jewel receives her solo lesson of her rich heritage through “Eugene Ionesco” when she accidentally reads his “Personal Memoir”. Their ideal child imbibes the strength of free thinking, scientific inquisitiveness from her father while she transforms her mother’s spirit of competition into an endeavor for brilliance. Jewel has the ability to twirl her personal tragedies into that of courage — to adapt, learn, and move on — to live. It is reminiscent of the resilient spirits of the victims of Auschwitz.

The unfairness of the world towards a face tarnished by accident — a body damaged, is agonizing. The author beautifully demonstrates the ravages of the mind from narcotics and the different ways it affects its users. Interestingly, it brings genius in one and the unscrambling of senses in another. The ugliness of rape and its aftermath is as excruciating for the readers as it is for the prey.

The most haunting part of ‘Wish for Amnesia’ is probably towards the end.

The readers can reminiscence the glee of birth versus the pathos of death. The father/daughter bond strums beautifully throughout the book. We see Jack as a negligent father. He extends his fatherly love in the progress of his work and not in rearing his daughter. Sadly when as a father he tries to protect his daughter, he succumbs to his circumstances.

The book ends with a hope in the inception of the “savior” by one of the purest of minds.

“A Tale about a Family, and Time and Art and Science, Religion, Philosophy and Current Events”—

This is the perfect subtitle for Wish for Amnesia. The book cover of this edition is the aging skin of the author. It fittingly underlines the ripening of the main characters as the story progresses. The cover of an edition planned for later this year will bear a black-and-white photo of a hippie and his daughter on the beach, which are photos of the author’s real family, taken in 1982. Her photographs that accompany each chapter are a boost to the storyline.

WeLoveQuality Books’ Verdict:

The novel Wish for Amnesia is fast-paced, surprising, heart-wrenching and beautiful. It touches the very core of the reader’s soul. Wish for Amnesia and Barbara Rosenthal merit five stars and a read from every book lover around the world.

 

Book Review: ©welovequalitybooks.biz

http://amzn.to/2g7YauW

Book Review: ‘All That She Wrote’ by Charmaine L. Glass

Posted on Leave a commentPosted in Book Reviews

Title: All She Wrote

Author: Charmaine L. Glass

Place of publication: Elmont, NY, USA.

Publisher: Enaz SOUL (An imprint of Seaburn Publishing Group)

Date of publication:  October 20, 2016

Number of pages: 182

The Book Review:


Charmaine L. Glass
weaves a story of love, romance and the angst of it all through a collection of autobiographical poetry in the book ‘All That She Wrote’. The book gradually progresses from the pain of betrayal; a love went wrong, to finding new love and eventually the beauty of finding her true self through the tears and laughter of it all.
The Book begins with the first poem ‘A Long Time Ago’ and the lines

“Lock the door
Hang up that key”.

Charmaine rightly asks her readers to ‘lock the door hang up the key’ because this book is going to make its reader live and relive the whole gamut of a relationship that is un-put-down-able. She moves through the pain of love lost. As a reader, I felt her loss and confusion in “After the love is gone How do I go on?” She moves on through a series of reflective poems that talk about how she understands that her man is cheating on her, yet she is not able to overcome the relationship.

The poet further questions how although she tries to maintain the status quo and keep the relationship alive, she feels ‘cousinly’ in the poem “Cousins”. Her talks about how the various distractions of another woman, an interfering mother and her own inability to move on, brings the main character immense misery and lack of self-esteem. We then see Charmaine find a new love. The previous relationship has made her strong to witness the ups and downs with more courage and as a reader, I witness that change of thought and conviction in the words,

“I’m confident in our love
For all the good times and bad
I’m confident in making up
Learning to trust…”

These words follow a series of beautiful love poems, ‘Grown Girl’s Lullaby’, ‘Sleep, Still in Love’, ‘So In Love’, ‘The Reason I Breathe’, ‘What’s Valentine’s?’, ‘Use Me’, ‘Trust You with My Heart’ and more.

These poems are worthy of being christened ‘Proposal Poems’. I am convinced that no beloved would be able to deny or stall a commitment after listening to these words of the heart.

The book takes an intimate turn where love flourishes in a tactile, sensual mood. Desire oozes its unadulterated strums of magic in a series of verses. With a thumping heart, a reader can only turn pages for more! ‘7:09’, ‘Kitchen’, ‘Rescue Me’, and ‘Trembling’ are brilliant pieces that showcase the poet, Charmaine L. Glass’s versatility. ‘Juggling’ is one of my favorites where the poem transforms from excitement to stunning! The poet talks about longing for a loved one, she talks about lonely business trips and more yearning. She etches a beautiful sketch through poems like ‘Crying In My Suitcase’, ‘Lonely Road’, ‘It’s Just a Trip’, ‘Tripping’, ‘Orchid’, ‘My everything’, ‘Mr. Unreachable’ showcase moods, choices, friendship and the myriad of varied human relationships and emotions.

The book flows in the direction of personal victories, such as moving on from hurt, the pride, and contentment of getting published. Furthermore, we hear the poet talk about ‘Writer’s Block’ and the dilemma of not being able to put emotions to words successfully. ‘Blank Page’, ‘Last Chapter’ makes beautiful verses.

The haste of adolescence, its repercussions, an abusive relationship, the challenge of rehabilitating a onetime prisoner, racial and gender-based discrimination are pertinent issues in any society. These matters are often overlooked by society yet there is a dire need to address them. Charmaine L. Glass boldly talks about them. She makes the readers see both the sides of the story by giving a realistic, accurate and touching estimate. Her words provoke the readers to take steps to stop the violence, the injustice. The book also talks about faith and belief in the almighty. We see how growth in faith leads to metamorphosis in human kind. We hear the poet’s voice resonate with confidence- a renewed energy and the compassion to love oneself, to victory of self-awareness-

“Through trials, I stand
Rising above all of our troubles”.


Further Analysis:

The book of poems ‘All that She Wrote’ has well-defined chapters. They help the story progress seamlessly. The poet maintains the plot, takes care of the main character throughout the 182 pages. Commendably she is able to add positivity, maturity, and expansion of the main character.
Reviewing the book was full of learning and an absolute pleasure.

All That She Wrote’ by Charmaine L. Glass is a book I will recommend all to read- from teenagers to adults. The book will help understand teenagers and young people in love, what relationship is all about. This book will educate the youngsters about when to say no, when to let go and when to move on. For the adults, the book is going to be a reminder of the things every person goes through to find true happiness. This book is a pearl in the real world. The words are precious and true.

Definitely,  more than a one time read, I will go back to this book again and again. It’s definitely a book that you can proudly display as a collectible.

Rating:

All That She Wrote’ by Charmaine L. Glass absolutely deserves a 5 Stars.

 

Book Review: ©welovequalitybooks.biz